News New Executive Committee

New Executive Committee

The RING AWARD has a new executive committee: intendant Heinz Weyringer has been joined by the artistic directors Nora Schmid (Oper Graz), Iris Laufenberg (Schauspielhaus Graz) and Michael Schilhan (Next Liberty) as well as by the rector of the University of Music and the Performing Arts. The competition now has a strengthened organizational base for continuing its support of new talents in the musical theatre.

The international RING AWARD is funded by the Province of Styria and the City of Graz. The next competition – RING AWARD 20 –  will be announced on 21 November 2018.